Don’t Disturb the Peace

Don’t Disturb the Peace

In the state of California, disturbing the peace is illegal. A person charged with disturbing the peace can be fined, or even arrested. This means you should never let your anger get the better of you while out in a public setting. Starting a fight or argument with a stranger could lead to getting into trouble with the law.

In California, a person can violate the disturbing the peace law by doing the following:

• Fighting with someone in a public place.
• Creating loud noises with the intent to disturb someone.
• Instigating a fight with offensive words.

Any kind of behavior that fits into one of these 3 categories is considered disturbing the peace, and can lead to police involvement.

Disturbing the peace is typically considered a misdemeanor offense, though it can be charged as only an infraction is some cases. The usual penalties for disturbing the peace are: a maximum of 90 days in jail, a fine of up to $400, or a combination of both.

If you, or someone you know, is arrested for disturbing the peace, Bail Bonds in Hesperia can help you. We have helped thousands of Californians over the years, let us help you too. We can have you or your loved one out of jail and back home in no time at all.

For more information, just click Chat With Us or call 760-247-4444 now.